top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRegine Yip

Process - Autoprogettazione

Throughout this collaboration project, I have obtained so much experiences, that I couldn't experience in individual project, because it is all about team work. Although, we struggled to begin, we had disagreements on the decision of types of wood, table finishing, communication and taking responsibility. We had procrastinated when deciding the size of bungee rope. 











However, we had all managed to work co-operatively while constructing the table. I think we all had the ability to overcome any issues which was caused. For example, after we had screwed all the table leg components, we've realised it wasn't 90 degrees, and therefore it will cause the table unstable. After our discussion, we decided to re - cut all the component and start again. From this experience, I have learnt, every time before we screw anything, we need to measure accurately using framing squared clamp it securely, in order to get accurate and precise outcome. 






In the process of making, I have also learnt how to router, biscuit join, and dowel joining etc. And I had enjoyed working with my teammates. 






1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Research - Patterning

Due to my personal interests to colours and patterns, therefore for my final year major project, I have chosen Patterning as my theme, in order to deepen my knowledge within this topic.

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page